Map of Galapagos

Map of Galapagos Islands

Galapagos are a group of islands that are located in the Pacific Ocean, 604 miles west of Ecuador. The archipelago consists of 13 large islands, 6 medium islands and more than two hundred islands.

map of galapagos
Map of Galapagos

The Galapagos Islands were declared a Natural World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1978 by the variety of its unique flora and fauna in the world and the beauty of its landscapes.

galapagos map
Map of Galapagos Islands

In the map of Galapagos Islands below you will see that this is an Archipelago composed of various Islands. Here is where the Galapagos Tortoise live. The islands occupy around 50,000 sq km (19,500 sq miles) of Ocean.

galapagos islands map
Islands Galapagos map

San Cristobal Island is located at the right of the above map of Galapagos Islands. This is where the Galapagos Capital City -Puerto Baquerizo Moreno- is located. There’s much to see and lots of activities to enjoy at San Cristobal Island.

Galapagos map satellite
Map of Galapagos (Satellite)

The main 13 Islands of Galapagos are Baltra, Española, Fernandina, Floreana, Genovesa, Isabela, Marchena, Pinta, Pinzon, San Cristobal, Santa Cruz, Santa Fe and Santiago.

map galapagos ecuador
Map of Galapagos Ecuador

Deja un comentario